More Fun in the California Sun

| Jun 18, 2018
Spread the love

Kimberly sporting her office look.

After a few months of getting out in public here on the West Coast as Kimberly, I started to get comfortable with the routine of regularly presenting in public as a female. There is no substitute for real life experience and of course that sometimes means going through the school of hard knocks. In my case I practiced my makeup process nearly on a daily basis in order to develop my own look and perfect it to the greatest possible extent.

Sometimes I made mental notes about what I did right and wrong, and sometimes I wrote things down in pencil in a notebook to record my time out in such a way that I could continually improve my presentation and my enjoyment of the experience of being out in public.

Some key takeaways from those early days that are now well over a dozen years in the past include experimenting with different types of makeup to feminize your face, buying excellent quality wigs if you don’t have your own feminine looking hair, and getting out in public (and interacting with others) at least once a week or so if at all possible. Your makeup routine (and choosing the right products for you), a high quality wig that frames your face well, and lots of real world experience are indispensable to developing an appropriate female persona. If you are patient and diligent with these things it can bring you more happiness than you ever thought possible.

More next time about my specific makeup routine.

Care to make a comment on this post? Login here and use the comment area below.

Spread the love

Tags: , , ,

Category: Transgender Body & Soul


About the Author ()

My name is Kim, and I'm a non-op transsexual. I love to correspond with others who have an interest in feminine beauty, gender illusion, and related subjects. My goal is to look like the genetic girls in the J. Jill or Sundance catalogs, so I keep myself as realistically feminine as possible. I go out as Kim very often and delight in being a woman, with all that it entails! My height is about 5-7 and I weigh about 145 lb. For as long as I can remember, I've wanted to be a female, and that desire is intense. Given that fact, I'm a TS rather than a CD/TV. In general, I am more of a daytime mall chick rather than a nighttime party girl. Other interests: I'm like the Energizer Bunny with regard to exercise!

Comments are closed.